ROPIMEX R. OPEL GMBH – inventiveness meets the art of engineering

The engineer Wolfgang Opel established ROPIMEX R. OPEL GMBH in 1976 – laying the foundation for a fortuitous combination of inventiveness and technical know-how that continues to characterize our company to this day.

Today's managing partner Rolf Zimmermann took over the company to 100% in 1994 by way of age-related succession. The graduate economist and trained business administrator had been working as a consultant before, assisting the restructuring of dozens of companies.

Our employees value their long-standing partnership with us because they know that we not only give them a great deal of responsibility, but also plenty of leeway. They thank us for the fair employment conditions and high job security with a fluctuation rate that tends to zero. This, too, constitutes part of our success.

But our roots are just as important to us as our workforce. Which is why we endeavour to meet our needs from regional sources wherever possible – i.e. wherever the supply side permits. And successfully so: ropimex® products originate from Germany to 98 % and are manufactured at our Neunkirchen/Saar location to a 100 %. Which ultimately means that our region also shares in our success.

Another one of our concerns is the careful treatment of our environment. This means in concrete terms that we not only comply with the corresponding regulations, but also handle all resources available to us in a responsible manner.

The revenues from our labour are meanwhile also meant to benefit those who are partly or entirely unable to contribute to it. Which is why we support Lebenshilfe, Dolphin Aid and other initiatives, especially if they care for the young. This may appear conservative, but is of timeless topicality for us.

ROPIMEX R. OPEL GMBH – Erfindergeist trifft auf Ingenieurkunst

Im Jahr 1976 gründete Ingenieur Wolfgang Opel die ROPIMEX R. OPEL GMBH – und legte damit den Grundstein für die glückliche Verbindung von Einfallsreichtum und technischem Sachverstand, die bis heute unser Unternehmen prägt.

1994 übernahm der heutige geschäftsführende Gesellschafter Rolf Zimmermann das Unternehmen zu 100 % im Rahmen einer Altersnachfolge. Der Dipl.-Betriebswirt und gelernte Kaufmann war zuvor als Berater tätig und hat bei den Sanierungen von mehreren Dutzend Firmen mitgewirkt.

Unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter schätzen die langjährige Zusammenarbeit. Wissen sie doch: Wir übertragen ihnen nicht nur eine Menge Verantwortung, wir lassen ihnen auch viel Freiraum. Sie danken uns die fairen Anstellungsbedingungen und hohe Anstellungssicherheit mit einer Fluktuationsrate, die gegen null geht. Auch das macht einen Teil unseres Erfolgs aus.

So wichtig wie unsere Belegschaft ist uns unsere Herkunft. So versuchen wir unseren Bedarf nach Möglichkeit mit regionalen Ressourcen zu decken – soweit es die Anbieterseite erlaubt. Mit Erfolg: ropimex®- Produkte sind zu 98 % deutschen Ursprungs und werden zu 100 % am Standort in Neunkirchen/Saar gefertigt. Damit partizipiert letztlich auch unsere Region.

Der pflegliche Umgang mit unserer Umwelt ist uns ein weiteres Anliegen. Konkret heißt das: Wir halten nicht nur die entsprechenden Gesetze ein, wir gehen auch mit allen uns zur Verfügung stehenden Ressourcen verantwortungsvoll um.

Von dem, was wir erwirtschaften, sollen auch diejenigen profitieren, die nicht oder nur eingeschränkt am Leistungsprozess teilhaben können. So engagieren wir uns vor allem bei der Lebenshilfe, Dolphin Aid und anderen, insbesondere jugendfördernden Maßnahmen. Das mag konservativ anmuten, ist für uns aber zeitlos aktuell.